Contact Us  
 Home > News
Visa Facilitation for Some European Nationals with Valid Chinese Residence Permits

In view of the rapid spread of COVID-19 across the world, the Chinese government temporarily suspended the entry into China by foreign nationals holding visas or residence permits valid at the time of the announcement since March 28, 2020. Meanwhile, visa facilitation is still provided to foreign nationals travelling to China for necessary economic, trade, scientific or technological activities or out of emergent humanitarian needs.

As the prevention and control of COVID-19 become regular, in order to facilitate the personnel exchange of between the two sides, foreign nationals from the below listed European countries, if holding the following kinds of valid Chinese residence permits (work, family reunion and personal matters) may apply for visas for free at any of the Chinese embassies or consulates in these countries. After entering China, the relevant personnel are required to comply with the epidemic prevention regulations of local authorities.

Chinese Embassy in Bulgaria

List of applicable countries:

Albania, Ireland, Estonia, Austria, Bulgaria, North Macedonia, Belgium, Iceland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Poland, Denmark, Germany, France, Finland, the Netherlands, Montenegro, Czech Republic, Croatia, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Romania, Malta, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Serbia, Cyprus, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Greece, Hungary, Italy, United Kingdom

Suggest To A Friend